Members

This site is run by widowed people, for widowed people

Widowed Village connects peers with each other for friendship and sharing. The moderators, administrators, and others involved in running this site are not professionals.

Please don't interpret anything you read here as medical, legal, or otherwise expert advice. Don't disregard any expert's advice or take any action as a result of what you read here.

We're friends, not doctors, financial or legal professionals, and we're not "grief experts." But we are here, and we've been "there."

Lisa (lost) Lamb's Discussions (245)

Discussions Replied To (238) Replies Latest Activity

"I have been traveling for the past 4 years. My husband made me promise to go out and…"

Lisa (lost) Lamb replied Jul 13, 2015 to Solo travel

122 Sep 20, 2016
Reply by Gary'swife

"   I believe that our loved ones are always with us. But I never truly felt my husba…"

Lisa (lost) Lamb replied Jul 13, 2015 to Butterflies and Other Signs

3 Jul 13, 2015
Reply by Lisa (lost) Lamb

"born in Michigan but lived most of my life in Wisconsin. Now thinking of a fresh sta…"

Lisa (lost) Lamb replied Nov 7, 2014 to Where is everyone from?

248 Jul 26, 2017
Reply by CMAC7407

"My husband KC taught me so much, it's hard to put into words. But I think the thing…"

Lisa (lost) Lamb replied Jul 15, 2014 to What lesson(s) did you learn from your spouse either while they were living or because of their death?

6 Jul 17, 2014
Reply by my roses

"My Mother is a new widow and I think she said it best. Her long time tax lady told h…"

Lisa (lost) Lamb replied Jul 15, 2014 to I still don't know how to respond to this

4 Jul 16, 2014
Reply by pixelette

VOLUNTEER

"Denial,  I'm so sorry for your loss. Your journey has just begun so don't be to hard…"

Lisa (lost) Lamb replied Jun 5, 2014 to Introduce yourselves, please!

4626 yesterday
Reply by siouxsieq

VOLUNTEER

"I'm sorry for your loss, I  hope you'll find some of the same peace and comfort here…"